15.05.2013, Words by Anthony Walker

NSMIX003: Girl Unit

Girl Unit, producer of the 2010 club smash Wut and many other jaw-dropping tracks like IRL and Ensemble on Night Slugs since, has taken charge of the the label’s third official mixtape. It features a lot of heavy hitters from the Night Slugs/Fade to Mind axis (including the unreleased Praise Dance from Girl Unit himself) alongside raucous Baltimore and Jersey club tracks, grime refixes and a flourish of virtuoso R&B at the end. Stream, download and tracklist below.


Ikonika – Mr Cake (Hyperdub)
DJ Technics – Nights In Egypt (DSG Records)
DJ Booman – Ha Ha
P.O.L. Style / Matrixxman / Vin Sol – Sexual Convo
DJ Hook – Jay Desean Vogue Theme
DJ J-Heat – NJ Transit Anthem
Hysterics – Pleasuredrome (Night Slugs Club Constructons)
Blezt / DJ J-Heat – Tw3rk
DJ Spooky – Missy Hot Boys Refix 06 (Party Package)
L-Vis 1990 – Space Drips (Night Slugs)
Kingdom – Viper XL (Fade to Mind)
Bok Bok – And Dancin (Night Slugs)
Jam City – Pink Snow
Girl Unit – Praise Dance
Brandy – Paint This House (RCA)
Ciara – Body Party (Instrumental) (Epic)

You might like