New Music
Bullion DEEK013
14.01.2016, Words by dummymag

Listen: Bullion - Never Is The Change

Bullion has shared a new single titled Never Is The Change.

The new song follows the announcement of Bullion's debut album Loop The Loop, confirmed in December 2015 along with the title-track featuring Sampha.

Never Is The Change begins with a timorous, repetitive rhythm before Nathan Jenkins's vocals enter and subsumes the play area. Jenkins sings of the despondency of transformation, though his delivery doesn't sound morose due to the colourful bleeps, bloops, and guitar lines that radiate the song's ambience. 

As well as sharing the latest preview of his debut album, Bullion has also confirmed a three-day residency at London's Oslo, taking place on January 30th, February 27th, and March 26th. Head to the DEEK Recordings website for more details.

Listen to Never Is The Change above.

Bullion releases his debut album 'Loop The Loop' on February 26th through DEEK Recordings (pre-order).

You might like