05.12.2011, Words by Ruth Saxelby

BBC Sound of 2012 list announced

A$AP Rocky, Azealia Banks and Dot Rotton among the 15 tipped for success in 2012.

The long list for the BBC’s annual tastemakers’ poll is in, tipping 15 artists for success in 2012 including A$AP Rocky, Azealia Banks, Dot Rotton, Frank Ocean and, um, Skrillex. The BBC Sound of 2012 winner and the top five will be revealed in January 2012. Swot up on now with our video list of the nominees below.

A$AP Rocky

Azealia Banks

Dot Rotten

Dry The River

Flux Pavilion

Frank Ocean


Jamie N Commons

Lianne La Havas

Michael Kiwanuka

Niki & The Dove

Ren Harvieu




You might like