03.03.2011, Words by dummymag

CYMBALS' debut album drops this May

Listen to a new track from the London three piece's new album.

CYMBALS are ready to release their debut album ‘Unlearn’ on 9th May, 2011 on limited 12” vinyl, each with a unique sleeve handscreen-printed by Sinead Evans. Some copies will be available on Record Store Day (16th April), while digital copies will also be released on 9th May.

Written and recorded by the band, ‘Unlearn’ is mixed by Rory Bratwell (formally of Test Icles, producer for Male Bonding, Cold Pumas, Veronica Falls, Teeth!!! etc.), James Yuill and D/R/U/G/S.

CYMBALS are giving away album track Single Printed Name as a free download from their bandcamp page.


01. Summer Job
02. Totally Over
03. Wilderbeast
04. Good Luck
05. Jane
06. Summer Escaping
07. Cut Jeans
08. I Don’t Know Why You Bother
09. Single Printed Name
10. Half Ask

Tour date:

15 March – Madame JoJo’s, London
18 March – Corsica Studios, London
21 March – The Lexington, London
16 April – The Victory, London (Album launch)

Tough Love will release CYMBALS’ ‘Unlearn’ on 9th May, 2011.


You might like