EO0 SO Wm XUAA1pmn
22.01.2020, Words by Felicity Martin

Four Tet announces 'Sixteen Oceans' album

It's the follow-up to 2017's 'New Energy'...

Writing ‘the new album is done’ on Twitter/Instagram with a Post-It note picture of the tracklist, Four Tet has revealed plans for a new album due in March 2020.

‘Sixteen Oceans’ will be Kieran Hebden’s follow-up to 2017 Four Tet album ‘New Energy’, and will have 16 tracks.

He’s also made some T-shirts and prints available to purchase from his website.

We named Hebden’s unpronounceable track, released under his unpronounceable pseudonym, as one of our favourite tracks of 2019.



View this post on Instagram


The new album is done

A post shared by Four Tet (@fourtetkieran) on

‘Sixteen Oceans’ will be released by Four Tet in March 2020.

You might like