New Music
Katy b honey artwork
28.01.2016, Words by dummymag

Listen: Katy B x KAYTRANADA - Honey

Katy B has announced details of her upcoming album 'Honey' as well as sharing the title-track, a collaboration with KAYTRANADA.

Honey follows Katy B's Calm Down with Four Tet and Floating Points in December, and both singles feature on a thirteen-track collaborative album that boasts work with Major Lazer, Sasha Keable, Craig David, Hannah Wants, Novelist and many, many more (that's the artwork above). In a press release, Katy B said of 'Honey':

“This project means a lot to me because I got to work with so many artists that I respect so highly. Writing it was so natural and I hope people enjoy listening to it as much as I did making it.” 

Katy B has also announced a 'Honey' launch party taking place at London's XOYO on January 29th, featuring Bok Bok, Ms Dynamite, Josey Rebelle, Spoony, Mr.Mitch, JD. Reid, The Heavytrackerz, Hannah Wants and Yasmin as performers (details here).

Listen to Honey above.

'Honey' tracklist:

01. Katy B x KAYTRANADA – Honey
02. Katy B x Major Lazer x Craig David – Who Am I
03. Katy B x Wilkinson x Stamina MC – So Far Away
04. Katy B x Sasha Keable x JD. Reid – Chase Me
05. Katy B x The HeavyTrackerz x J Hus x D Double E – Lose Your Head
06. Katy B x Chris Lorenzo – I Wanna Be
07. Katy B x Four Tet x Floating Points – Calm Down
08. Katy B x Mr. Mitch – Heavy
09. KDA ft Katy B – Turn The Music Louder (Rumble)
10. Katy B x Jamie Jones x Kate Simko – Dark Delirium
11. Katy B x MssingNo x Geeneus – Water Rising
12. Katy B x Hannah Wants – Dreamers
13. Katy B x Novelist x Geeneus – Honey (Outro)

Katy B will release 'Honey' on April 29th through Rinse/Virgin EMI (pre-order).

You might like