Groundislava rare times
01.08.2014, Words by dummymag

Groundislava - Girl Behind The Glass (feat. Rare Times)

This time in 2013 Groundislava introduced us to Rare Times, whose music he described as 'ultra sincere and relatable'. A year on, and Groundislava has announced third album 'Frozen Throne' on Friends Of Friends Music, and it seems that his interest in Rare Times was more than just a passing crush, because the LA four-piece appear on no less than six of the album's ten tracks. 'Frozen Throne' opener Girl Behind The Glass has been shared and the title alone should hint to all the digital sadness and laments to love through a laptop screen to which it reaches. It's a proper wistful ballad with a haunting air of detachment, and sets up in fairly unequivocal terms why an album heavy on Groundislava and Rare Times hook-ups is something worth getting excited about. Cop the tracklist/artwork below. 


01. Girl Behind The Glass (feat. Rare Times) 
02. Terminate Uplink 
03. Frozen Throne (feat. Rare Times)
04. Under The Glow (feat. Rare Times) 
05. The Descent 
06. Feel The Heat (feat. Rare Times) 
07. October Acid 
08. A Way Out
09. October Pt. 2 (feat. Rare Times) 
10. Steel Sky (feat. Rare Times) 

Friends of Friends Music will release 'Frozen Throne' on September 22nd 2014.

You might like