Kindness Photo 2014 Credit Pauline Beaudemont
11.08.2014, Words by dummymag

Kindness announces new album 'Otherness'; stream World Restart featuring Kelela & Ade

Hear the first track from the pop musician's collaboration-heavy second album.

It's happening.

As hinted at last week, Kindness' new album is ready for release. Titled 'Otherness', he's streaming its first track, World Restart, featuring Kelela and Ade.

'Otherness' is the second album from Adam Bainbridge, following 2012's very promising 'World, You Need A Change Of Mind'. 'Otherness' picks up where that album left off, taking inspiration from pop music at its most cuttinge edge (the album is influenced by D’Angelo, Herbie Hancock, Prince, Sade, Pete Rock & C.L. Smooth, Kate Bush and Ryuichi Sakamot, its press release says) and embracing more studio collaborations. These come in the form of previously-revealed guests like Robyn and Kelela. Old pal Dev Hynes appears, too – remember that Kindness remixed his song Uncle ACE recently? – and the album was mixed by pop legend Jimmy Douglass, Blue May, and Bainbridge himself.

Kindness 'Otherness' tracklist:

01. World Restart (feat. Kelela & Ade)
02. This Is Not About Us
03. I'll Be Back
04. Who Do You Love? (feat. Robyn)
05. 8th Wonder (feat. M.anifest)
06. With You (feat. Kelela)
07. Geneva
08. For The Young
09. Why Don't You Love Me (feat. Devonté Hynes & Tawiah)
10. It'll Be OK

Female Energy release 'Otherness' on October 13th 2014 (pre-order).

You might like
10 Best