31.01.2012, Words by Charlie Jones

Vessel's glacial house

i-D posted this wonderful mix from Vessel. The young Bristolian producer, born Seb Gainsborough, is making waves, thanks to his coldly beautiful, richly sparse house/techno music, and this mix, all of his own stuff, is a nice glimpse at a remarkable artist at the beginning of his career. An EP is coming on excellent new label Left_Blank, in April, with an album on Tri Angle later in the year.

Vessel mix tracklisting
1. Blowback (A Future Without)
2. Standard (forthcoming Left Blank)
3. Metle (forthcoming Tri Angle)
4. James Dean (A Future Without)
5. Blushes (Left Blank)
6. Patina (Astro:Dynamics)
7. Nylon Sunset (Left Blank)

You might like