New Music
21.05.2012, Words by Charlie Jones

Fatima Al Qadiri – Corpcore (Kingdom remix)

Fatima Al Qadiri is arguably one of the most distinctive artists around. Her ‘Warn-U’ EP as Ayshay on Tri Angle Records re-imagined Middle Eastern religious music, and then this was followed up by the ‘Genre-Specific Xperience’ EP, which offered a deft take on different genres of dance music executed with easy and unique flair. Now the label UNO NYC have out together a brilliant remix package of the EP, which is out this week. It includes remixes from Girl Unit, DJ Rashad, Ikonika and Nguzunguzu (who previously had offered up a megamix of her ‘Warn-U’ EP). Kingdom’s remix is one of the best of the lot, a futuristic, slowed down work, with plenty of undulating thick bass and clipped, burbling percussion.

Download Fatima Al Qadiri’s Corpcore (Kingdom Remix) at XLR8R

Fatima Al Qadiri – ‘GSX Remixes’ tracklist:
1 How Can I Resist U – Girl Unit Remix
2 Vatican Vibes – DJ Rashad Remix
3 Corpcore – Kingdom Remix
4 D-Medley – Dutch E Germ Remix
5 Vatican Vibes – Dubbeldutch Remix
6 How Can I Resist U – Nguzunguzu Remix
7 D-Medley – Ikonika Remix

Read more:

UNO NYC released Fatima Al Qadiri’s ‘GSX Remixes’ EP on 21st May 2012

You might like