12.10.2011, Words by dummymag

French electro compilation roundup: Kitsuné ready 12th installment & Brodinski to mix Fabricli

Fabric will release Brodinski's Fabriclive.60 on 11th November; while Kitsuné are set to release 'The Good Fun Issue' on 14th November.

Following on Four Tet, Brodinski will take charge of the next Fabriclive.60 compilation, due for release in November. This mix compile everything from slow motion techno to R&B to backroom music to acid house. Acccording to Brodinksi, Fabriclive.60 is dedicated to his friend, mentor and brother DJ Mehdi. Check tracklist below.

Brodinski – Fabriclive. 60 tracklisting:

1. Bicep – Silk
2. Low Jack – Slow Dance
3. Tomas Barfod – Beach Party
4. Harkin & Raney – Workin & Steamin
5. Clement Meyer – Fire In Vitro
6. Axel Boman – Purple Drank
7. Woodkid – Iron (Gucci Vump Remix)
8. Renaissance Man – Stalker Humanoid
9. T. Williams – Heartbeat (Paul Woolford Remix)
10. John Roman – Petrified
11. TWR72 – Paradox
12. Sian – Tropical Sci Fi (Sam Paganini Remix)
13. Samuel L. Session feat. Paris The Black Fu – Hype-Nosis
14. Rejected – For The People (DVS1 For No One Mix)
15. Sigha – HF029A1
16. Samuel L. Session – The Soloist (Reboot Remix)
17. Gingy & Bordello – Body Acid (KiNK’s On Acid Remix)
18. Gesaffelstein – Control Movement
19. Switch feat. Andrea Martin – I Still Love You
20. Instra:mental – Pyramid
21. Glass Figure – Brightside Of House
22. Riton feat. Shani Cuppcake – Dark Place
23. Objekt – CLK Recovery

Fabric will release Fabriclive.60 on 11th November, 2011

The second piece of news in terms of compilations relates to Kitsuné‘s 12th installment of their Kitsuné Maison compilation, due out also in November. Titled ‘The Good Fun Issue’, it features almost entirely on newcomers to the French label, such as Computer Magic, Mark Ronson, and Detroit-based producer White Shadow (who is behind most of Lady Gaga’s Born This Way).

Kitsuné Maison compilation ‘The Good Fun Issue’ tracklisting:

1. Citizens ! – True Romance
2. Computer Magic – Ex Believer
3. Cast Of Cheers – Goose
4. Housse de Racket – Roman (Oliver Remix)
5. Mark Ronson & the Business Intl – Record Collection 2012 (Plastic Plates remix)
6. White Shadow – Let’s Go
7. The Magician feat. Jeppe – I Don’t Know What To Do (Fabian Remix – Magic Edit)
8. Lemaitre – Excuse Me
9. Juveniles – We Are Young
10. Theme Park – Milk (Plaintext Kitsuné mix)
11. New Navy – Zimbabwe
12. Man Without Country – Closet Anonymous
13. Trophy Wife – Surfacing
14. Tesla Boy – In Your Eyes (radio edit)
15. Heartsrevolution – Teenage Teardrops (Pyramid remix)

Kitsuné will release their 12th Kitsuné Maison compilation ‘The Good Fun Issue’ on 14th November, 2011

You might like