02.07.2010, Words by Charlie Jones

New release: No Age – Everything In Between (LP)

Sub Pop will release the world's best punk band's new album on August 23rd.

‘Everything In Between’ is No Age’s third album, their second on Sub Pop, after FatCat (read 6-release round up) collected their EPs on ‘Weirdo Rippers.’

Randy and Dean from Wives formed the Power Pop / Noise /Punk band No Age in 2005 and played lots of shows in LA’s famous “space” the Smell. They are now very famous.

A couple of months ago, Dummy interviewed Randy, and he had this to say about the (then unfinished) record:

“It’s hard to describe but I think it’s sounding like now we’ve had a bit more time to sit with the songs, we’re maturing, not getting boring, just getting … richer. I don’t know, I can never describe my music, what do you say? I like it.”

(No Age interview: ‘It’s just a gun’)

Everything in Between tracklisting

1. Life Prowler
2. Glitter
3. Fever Dreaming
4. Depletion
5. Common Heat
6. Skinned
7. Katerpillar
8. Valley Hump Crash
9. Sorts
10. Dusted
11. Positive Amputation
12. Shred and Transcend
13. Chem Trails

No Age tour dates


4 Brighton, Audio
5 Cardiff, Barfly
6 Norwich, Norwich Art Centre
7 Newcastle, The Cluny
8 Sheffield, Rollerpalooza at Skate Central
9 Glasgow, Stereo
10 Dublin, Whelans
12 Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
13 Manchester, In The City Festival
14 London, XOYO

Sub Pop will release ‘Everything In Between’ by No Age on August 23, 2010. They will perform next in London at Field Day.

Visit No Age interview: ‘It’s just a gun or the earlier No Age interview: Wooooooooow.

You might like