25.01.2013, Words by dummymag

The Knife reveal the tracklist for their new album

Details for 'Shaking the Habitual' have now been confirmed.

The epic tracklisting for The Knife’s forthcoming LP has just been announced.

Clocking in at 98 minutes long, the album will have 13 tracks, ranging from the 37-second long Oryx to 19 and a half minuter Old Dreams Waiting to Be Realised.

It’s set to be a huge year for the duo as they recently announced appearances at Scandinavian festivals Flow, Way Out West and Øyafestivalen as well as their full European tour dates.

The tracklist for ‘Shaking the Habitual’ is as follows:

01 A Tooth for an Eye 6:04
02 Full of Fire 9:17
03 A Cherry on Top 8:43
04 Without You My Life Would Be Boring 5:14
05 Wrap Your Arms Around Me 4:36
06 Crake 0:55
07 Old Dreams Waiting to Be Realized 19:22
08 Raging Lung 9:58
09 Networking 6:42
10 Oryx 0:37
11 Stay Out Here 10:42
12 Fracking Fluid Injection 9:54
13 Ready to Lose 4:36

Dummy’s sister label, Brille Records, will release ‘Shaking the Habitual’ on 8th April 2013.

You might like
10 Best