19.06.2013, Words by Aimee Cliff

CFCF - Belongings, Possessions

Montreal-based electronic-meets-classical composer CFCF is putting out a stunning new EP on Dummy Records next month, and we couldn’t be more excited. The eight-track suite is composed around the idea of bringing the essence of everyday physical objects to life through music, and the artist has put together a 20 minute mix for Dazed Digital to show, via a kind of audible “moodboard”, how this idea came about and what influenced him in its execution. Stream the gorgeous mixtape and check the tracklist below.

Hear the first track from the upcoming ‘Music For Objects’ EP here.



01 Elmer Bernstein – House After 5 Years Living (Reflections)
02 Toshifumi Hinata – 光と水
03 Yukihiro Takahashi & Yohji Yamamoto – Parfum de l’aude
04 Ryuichi Sakamoto – SuntoryーOld 1
05 Yasuaki Shimizu – Honda
06 Laurent Petitgand – Excitement (Light version)
07 Yasuaki Shimizu – Sukoyaka San
08 Jon Hassell – Dream Theory
09 The Art of Noise – Island
10 Japan – Oil on Canvas
11 Michael Nyman – M-13 song L

Dummy Records will release ‘Music For Objects’ on the 8th July 2013.

You might like