Girl Unit
04.10.2013, Words by dummymag

Girl Unit's 'Stay The Night' mix for Safe House USA

Fresh from an industrial-minded 12" as Hysterics and a recent production credit on Kelela's 'CUT 4 ME' mixtape (read Dummy's review of that here), Night Slugs showstoppa Girl Unit has put together a mix for self-described "streetwear for the home" brand Safe House USA.

What this mix is not is a mix of upfront, unreleased bangers, but it is full of totally untouchable stuff – Tweet, Jam City's The Nite Life, Clams Casino and a Soulja Boy instrumental all rub shoulders with one another to form a selection of 100% pure jams.


1. Xscape – Tonight
2. JoJo – Demonstrate
3. Jam City – The Nite Life (Instrumental)
4. Soulja Boy – I Love My haters (Instrumental)
5. Girl Unit & Opus III – It's a Fine Double Take (Buckmaster Blend)
6. Ty Dolla – Float ft. IAMSU & Terrace Martin
7. Morri$ – Ladyboy
8. Tweet – I'm Done
9. Clams Casino – She's Hot
10. Patrice Rushen – To Each His Own
11. Ciara – Other Chicks
12. Dom Kennedy – My Type of Party (Instrumental)
13. Ryuchi Sakamoto – Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence
14. Shanell – On the One
15. Case ft. Foxy Brown – Touch Me, Tease Me (Instrumental)
16. Girls on Top – Romance V.3
17. Jhene Aiko – For My Brother

You might like