16.09.2011, Words by Charlie Jones

Thom Yorke's MoneyBack mix for XFM

Last night Thom Yorke played this mix – titled his ‘MoneyBack mix’ – on Mary Anne Hobbs XFM show. There’s an excerpt of a new solo song in there, as well as several tracks from the ‘King Of Limbs’ remix series with reworks from Modeselektor and Blawan. It’s a pretty moody and bass weighty listen, with remixes from Four Tet, Bok Bok and Roska also making the cut, but hey, listening to it is definitely one kind of way to start your day.

1. Cortical Songs (Thom Yorke Remix) – John Matthias (With Nick Ryan)
2. The Twist (Unreleased Excerpt) – Thom Yorke
3. Art & Cash (Bok Bok & Roska Remix) – Modeselektor
4. Good Evening Mrs Magpie (Modeselektor Remix) – Radiohead
5. Tinariwen (Four Tet Remx) – Four Tet
6. Roforofo Fight (Edit!) – Fela Kuti
7. Give Up The Ghost (Thriller Houseghost Mix) – Radiohead
8. Bloom (Blawan Remix) – Radiohead

You might like