New Music
15.01.2013, Words by Lauren Martin

Friends of Friends - 'Show Me The Future' compilation

Today sees the release of the brand new ‘Show Me The Future’ compilation from Friends of Friends, the US label with close ties to the achingly on-point WeDidIt collective made up of Shlohmo, Groundislava and RL Grime among others.

The seven-track release showcases new material from the likes of DJAO, Evenings, Pcoat, Dreams, Octo Octa, Kid Smpl and current producer/darling Ryan Hemsworth, whose excellent ‘Last Words’ EP was a Dummy favourite from last year. The compilation is a lovely and serene affair overall; pulling together the kind of ethereal R&B-leaning production that has come to dominate in recent years, yet with its sights firmly set on 2013 onwards.

The artwork also comes courtesy of Bryant Rutledge, aka Low Limit of US duo Lazer Sword.

You can stream and download the compilation in full below.

You might like
10 Best