New Music
06.06.2012, Words by Anthony Walker

Listen to SpaceGhostPurrp's debut album on 4AD

We’ve been eagerly awaiting SpaceGhostPurrp’s full entry into the rap game for a while now and the debut release from our favourite Miami rapper (sorry Rick Ross) is finally imminent. Seeping into our consciousness with a series of murky mixtapes and EPs over the past year or so, SGP opted to mostly re-master old material for his full-length, with updated versions of hits like Get Yah Head Bust and Raider Prayer making up the bulk of the album. Gone are the Mortal Kombat tics but in come the sharper vocals and rich, layered bass of the updated Don’t Give a Damn and the previously unreleased Danger.

1. Mystikal Maze
2. Bringing The Phonk
3. Osiris of the East
4. Suck A Dick 2012
5. Get Yah Head Bust
6. Been Fweago
7. Grind On Me
8. The Black God
9. No Evidence
10. Paranoid
11. Danger
12. Elevate
13. Don’t Give A Damn
14. Raider Prayer

‘Mysterious Phonk: The Chronicles of SpaceGhostPurrp’ will be released on 12th June by 4AD and is available for pre-order from their official store.

[via Rolling Stone]

You might like