25.08.2011, Words by Charlie Jones

AIM announce Bjork and Domino boss Bell as Independent Label Awards winners

Björk and Laurence Bell to receive Outstanding Contribution to Music and Pioneer Award respectively at the 10th November event.

Earlier this year, the Association of Independent Music, announced the first Independent Music Awards, designed to celebrate / backslap the UK scene with categories including Best Catalogue Release of the Year, Independent Breakthrough of the Year and Best Small Label.

Currently signed to One Little Indian, the Association of Independent Music has named Björk the recipient of the Outstanding Contribution to Music award. Receiving the Pioneer Award, Domino Records founder Laurence Bell has seen his label grow from humble beginnings in 1993 to one of the most successful, housing acts such as Arctic Monkeys and Wild Beasts.

You might like
10 Best