11.11.2021, Words by Maisie Goulsbra

Cross The Tracks lineup announcement

This year will see Khruangbin, Joy Crookes, Patrice Rushen, Sampa The Great and Mereba take to the stage

The first instalment of the Cross The Tracks lineup includes Sampa The Great who melts R&B, hip hop and Afro into her own unique form of jazz-funk, as well as the one and only Roy Ayers, plus electronic funk, soul artist Romare. Continuing into its third year, the festival returns to deliver an unrivalled festival experience in a gorgeous British setting with food traders, a craft beer market, a creative market and workshops.

This year’s headliners are Texan Thai-funk trio Khruangbin, soul, funk and dub connoisseur Norman Jay MBE and British-Irish-Bangladeshi singer-songwriter Joy Crookes. Across its six stages American Patrice Rushen who brought a new sense of sophistication to disco in the eighties will perform, joined by American rapper and soul star Mereba and the iconic gravelly tones of Macy Gray whose ‘I Try’ remains a stone-cold classic.

The festival takes place on Sunday 5th June, 2022 at Brockwell Park, London.



Joy Crookes
Patrice Rushen
Sampa The Great
Macy Gray • Seun Kuti & Egypt 80 • Roy Ayers
Romare Live • Etta Bond • Norman Jay MBE
Channel One • Jamz Supernova • Alexander Nut • Charlotte Dos Santos keiyaA • Lynda Dawn • Gotts Street Park • Balimaya Project • edbl
Rachel Chinouriri • Jalen N’Gonda • Tamzene
Handson Family presents The Heritage Area: Vanessa Freeman • LyricL
The SheJay • Mark Force • Jean Claude • Basil Black II Basic & Stuey Love
You might like