07.07.2011, Words by Charlie Jones

Girls announce second album 'Father, Son, Holy Ghost'

The follow-up to the hyped 2009 debut will drop in September.

San Francisco indie rockers Girls have announced the release of their second album, ‘Father, Son, Holy Ghost’, set for release on 13th September.

Recorded in the depths of a San Francisco office building, the album promises to be a confident step forward from the 2009 debut Album, with the band growing in confidence in their ideas. Original members Christopher Owens and Chet White have teamed up with drummer Darren Weiss and guitarist John Anderson to establish their new sound and intent.

“I’m still all the same,” says Christopher Owens. “I still know I have to do it. I still love the songs and writing songs.”

Girls’ ‘Father, Son, Holy Ghost’ tracklisting

1. Honey Bunny
2. Alex
3. Die
4. Saying I Love You
5. My Ma
6. Vomit
7. Just A Song
8. Magic
9. Forgiveness
10. Love Like A River
11. Jamie Marie

And the packshot…


True Panther Sound will release ‘Father, Son, Holy Ghost’ on 13th September 2011.

You might like