30.03.2011, Words by Charlie Jones

Hyperdub releases roundup, featuring Hype Williams, Ossie, DOK

Details on Hyperdub's newest and most exciting signings!

Following on from the release of Burial’s ‘Street Halo’ EP this week, and with Kode 9 & The Spaceape’s album ‘Black Sun’ out on April 18th, Hyperdub have announced further details of the releases from new signings Hype Williams, Ossie and DOK. No word on release dates as yet, but we’ll let you know when we do.

First will be East London producer Ossie, who will release an EP entitled ‘Set The Tone’.
HDB050: Ossie – Set The Tone:
A. Set the Tone
B1. Power of Love
B2. Moves

Next will be Terror Danjah affiliate and grime producer DOK, who will release the ‘West Coast’ EP.
HDB051: DOK – West Coast:
A1. West Coast VIP
A2. West Coast
B. East Coast

Finally, London/Berlin duo Hype Williams will release the ‘Kelly Price W8 Gain Vol.II’ EP.
HDB052: Hype Williams: Kelly Price W8 Gain Vol.II:
A1. Rise Up
A2. Boss Man
B1. Farthing Wood Dub
B2. Badmind

Also, it has been announced that Burial’s ‘Street Halo’ EP will be released digitally, with the 320 MP3s and wavs only being available for a few weeks from the Hyperdub website.

Hyperdub will release Kode 9 & The Spaceape’s album ‘Black Sun’ on April 18th


You might like