30.06.2011, Words by dummymag

Lil B's 'I’m Gay (I'm Happy)' drops out of nowhere

The Based God's #rare, weirdly controversial album is out now.

Not long ago Lil B released the 24-track mixtape ‘Bitch Mob: Respect Da Bitch Vol. 1’, and last night, his supposedly controversial ‘I’m Gay’ album (that he announced at Coachella) has finally and unexpectedly dropped on iTunes. The album’s cover art pays homage to Marvin Gaye’s cover for I Want You, which Camp Lo has also previously paid homage to on ‘Uptown Saturday Night’. The Based God has also unveiled that he’d be collaborating with Lil Wayne on a track that is set to appear on the Young Money MC’s forthcoming ‘Sorry 4 The Wait’ mixtape, due out soon.

Stream Lil B’s I Hate Myself from ‘I’m Gay (I’m Happy)’ below.

Lil B: ‘I’m Gay (I’m Happy)’ tracklisting:

1. Trapped In Prison
2. Open Thunder Eternal Slumber
3. Game
4. Unchain Me
5. Neva Stop Me
6. Gon Be Okay
7. The Wilderness
8. I Hate Myself
9. Get It While Its Good
10. I Seen That Light
11. My Last Chance
12. 1 Time Remix

You might like