14.05.2013, Words by dummymag

Mykki Blanco - The Initiation

Mykki chants to the skies and Sinden sounds the alarms on this destructive cut from the rapper's imminent new EP.

Mykki Blanco’s much anticipated ‘Betty Rubble: The Initiation’ EP will finally be with us next week, and following Bugged Out and Feeling Special, The Initiation is the latest offering from it. Sinden produces, and he produces the hell out of it, with squelching alarms and foreboding bass taking their time to congeal into a solid whole. Over this chaos, Mykki spits fire in Latin – building on Bugged Out’s biblical grandiosity – resulting in what may well be her most desolating and destructive cut since Join My Militia was beamed to us from another planet in 2012. If you’re yet to cop a look at the tracklist for ‘Betty Rubble: The Initiation’, get yourself initiated below:

1. Angry Birds
2. Crisp Clean
3. Feeling Special
4. Bugged Out
5. The Initiation
6. David Blaine Bitches
7. Ace Bougie Chick
8. Vienna

‘Betty Rubble: The Initiation’ EP will be released on the 21st May 2013.

You might like