Samibaha 1
30.06.2020, Words by Felicity Martin

Sami Baha, Jlin and Swan Meat appear on new compilation in aid of Black mental health charities

Proceeds are being split between five charitable organisations in the US and UK

This Friday, July 3rd, Objects Limited and Planet Mu are teaming up to release a 28-track compilation raising money for five different Black mental health charities.

‘Music in Support of Black Mental Health’ sees exclusive music from the likes of Jlin, Rian Treanor, Zora Jones & Sinjin Hawke, Swan Meat, Konx-Om-Pax, Sami Baha and more, while also finding tracks by Objects boss Lara Rix-Martin aka Meemo Comma and Planet Mu boss Mike Paradinas, aka µ-Ziq.

Proceeds from the album are being split between five Black charities in the US and UK: Nilaari, Black Thrive, The Loveland Foundation, BEAM and National Queer and Trans Therapists of Colour Network.

The compilation drops this Friday via Bandcamp. Check out the artwork and full tracklist below.

01 Speaker Music – On Bloodthirst and Jungle Fever (ft. Ariel Valdez & Catalina Cavelight) [Excerpt]
02 Rian Treanor – Before You Know It
03 Meemo Comma – 40 Hurts
04 John Frusciante – Lyng Shake
05 FaltyDL – Blueberry Moon
06 Vladislav Delay – isosusi
07 Ital Tek – Diamond Dust
08 Beatrice Dillon – SG1
09 Jlin – Return from LA II by Michael Vincent Waller (Remixed by Jlin)
10 Zora Jones & Sinjin Hawke – So
11 Jana Rush – Divine (Original)
12 µ-Ziq – Hip House Breakcore
13 Kuedo – Silver
14 Eomac – Green Man
15 Gage – Tell Me Again and Again
16 Herva – by 0
17 Swan Meat – Sleepmoss by Meemo Comma (Remixed by Swan Meat)
18 Datach’i – Refraction
19 Felix Lee – Cold Steel
20 Bogdan Raczynski – Average Banger
21 Konx-om-Pax – Vision Quest
22 AGF – sehnsuchtsräume
23 Sami Baha – Other Me
24 FARWARMTH – Onwards, Forever
25 Shell – Beams
26 Jas Shaw – Lion and Bees
27 Jtamul – BualloX1
28 Antwood – cycle6

You might like