19.02.2016, Words by dummymag

Pantha Du Prince announces new album 'The Triad'

Pantha Du Prince has announced details of a new album titled 'The Triad'.

Hendrik Weber's first solo release since 2010's 'Black Noise' is due in May and is lead by his new 12" single The Winter Hymn out today with two tracks called Post-Human Palisades and Dream Yourself Awake. A self-directed video for the track stars Weber and members of Bell Laboratory and Queens as a collective called "The Triad."

In a press release, Weber outlined the concept of 'The Triad' as thus:

"'The Triad' opens the structure to more human ways of interacting, not digitized ways of interacting. It's not about Facebook; it's about meeting up and jamming. I wanted to cut through the digital dust that surrounds us."

Watch the video for The Winter Hymn above and stream 'The Winter Hymn' EP here.

'The Triad' tracklist:

01. The Winter Hymn (ft. Queens)
02. You What? Euphoria!
03. Frau im Mond, Sterne Laufen
04. In An Open Space (ft. Queens)
05. Chasing Vapour Trails (ft. Joachim Schultz & Kassian von Troyer)
06. Lichterschmaus
07. Dream Yourself Awake
08. Lions Love (ft. Joachim)
09. Islands In The Sky
10. Wallflower for Pale Saints

Pantha Du Prince's 'The Triad' is out May 20th through Rough Trade Records (pre-order).

You might like