19.10.2011, Words by dummymag

Planetary Assault Systems - The Messenger [album stream]

Listen to Luke Slater's new Ostgut Ton-released techno album in its entirely.

Back in August, Planetary Assault Systems aka English electronic producer Luke Slater has announced details of his new album ‘The Messenger’; he has uploaded the whole album onto his Soundcloud, and you can stream it below. [via Fact]

‘The Messenger’ LP will be Slater’s fourth release on Ostgut Ton. His previous album as Planetary Assault Systems for the German label, ‘Temporary Suspension’, is an incorporation of European techno into his own style. Following on, with ‘The Messenger’, Slater states that it’d be “a journey of discovery” and promises to “create new sounds which are not otherwise present in club music at this time.”

Planetary Assault Systems – The Messenger (OstgutLP10/CD20 – 24.10.11) by Luke Slater / P.A.S.

Planetary Assault Systems – ‘The Messenger’ LP [Ostgut Ton] tracklisting:

1. Railer (Further Exploration)
2. Beauty In The Fear
3. Human Like Us
4. Bell Blocker
5. Wriss
6. Movement 12
7. Call From The East
8. Kray Squid
9. Rip The Cut
10. Motif
11. Cold Bolster
12. BlackTea

Tracklisting 2×12”:

A1 Beauty In Fear
A2 Bell Blocker
B1 Wriss
B2 Call From The East
B3 Motif
C1 Rip The Cut
C2 Human Like Us
D1 Black Tea
D2 Cold Bolster

Ostgut Ton will release Planetary Assault Systems’ ‘The Messenger’ on 24th October, 2011

You might like