30.03.2011, Words by dummymag

Rinse 14: mixed by Youngsta

Rinse announces the 14th installment of their compilation, due out on 16th May.

As one of the longest running DJs on Rinse, holding down a weekly show for over seven years, Youngsta began his career at age 13 on the now defunct pirate radio station Freek FM. He has also been the dubstep buyer for London record shop BM Soho and an A&R at Tempa. Having presented ‘Dubstep Allstars 2’ for Tempa in 2005, ‘Dubstep Allstars Vol 4’ alongside Hatcha in 2006, and ‘I Love Dubstep’ compilation with Geeneus in 2008, Youngsta is stepping up to the 14th installment of Rinse’s compilation series. This mix will be the dubstep DJ’s fourth official release for Rinse/Tempa. The compilation features four exclusive tracks – Organic Step and Xylophobia VIP by Icicle, and Wilderness and Darkstar by Verse.

Also, FWD>> will be hosting a launch party for Rinse:14 on 12th May at Plastic People with sets from Youngsta, Icicle, Distance, Kryptic Minds, DJ Madd and guest MCs.

‘Rinse 14: Youngsta’ tracklisting

1. Down – SP:MC & LX ONE
2. Foreseen VIP – Freeze & LX ONE
3. Judgement – SP:MC & LX ONE
4. Xylophobia VIP – Icicle
5. Hidden – Matt U
6. Organic Step – Icicle
7. Manhattan Blues – Cyrus
8. Momentum – Icicle & Youngsta
9. Venom – Verse
10. No Respect – DJ Madd & Chris SU
11. Dark Star – Verse
12. Can’t Sleep feat. Alys Be – Kryptic Minds
13. Secrets – DJ Madd
14. Arcane – Kryptic Minds & Youngsta
15. Pitch Black – DJ Madd
16. Give It Up – LX ONE
17. New Reality – DJ Madd
18. Empty Inside – Matt U
19. Mind Control – Distance
20. Wilderness (Youngsta Special) – Verse

Rinse will release ‘Rinse:14 Youngsta’ compilation on 16th May, 2011.


You might like