New Music
15.03.2012, Words by Charlie Jones

D'Eon – Transparency III

New from the seemingly endless stream of quality independent Canadian underground pop labels and artists is New Brunswick-based Electric Voice Records. They’re releasing a wonderful compilation of their work, and to greet it is a giveaway of D’Eon’s Transparency III. Tracklist below (note the R Stevie Moore / Ariel Pink collab!), head to their website to snap up a copy of the double LP.

A1 “Dutch Me” Ariel Pink & R. Stevie Moore
A2 “The Stand” Jeff & Jane Hudson
A3 “Always (Beau Wanzer Adjustment)” Soft Metals
A4 “Panties” HTRK

B1 “A Que Quieres Jugar” Femminielli
B2 “Ikabe” Automelodi
B3 “Transparency Part III” D’eon
B4 “Machine Speak” Innergaze

C1 “Flight 777” Jef Barbara
C2 “Transparent” Passion Party
C3 “She’s a Mask of You” Pink Playground
C4 “For Phaedra” Chevalier Avant Garde
C5 “In The Summer” Colours

D1 “Oxy Love” Rape Faction
D2 “Neanderthal Man” Grand Trine
D3 “Multitasker” Catbag
D4 “Coldest Lips” The KVB
D5 “Colored Lights Part II” Horrid Red

You might like