10.12.2019, Words by Billy Ward

Kaytranada announces album 'Bubba': hear the Kali Uchis-featuring '10%'

The album has secured features from Pharrell, Tinashe, Goldlink and more...

Following on from his 2016 project ‘99.9%‘, Canadian artist and producer Kaytranada has announced the arrival of his highly-anticipated sophomore album, ‘Bubba’.

Set for release on Friday December 13 via RCA, the new record includes big features from the likes of Pharrell Williams, Tinashe, GoldLink, Charlotte Day Wilson and more.

The record also boasts a feature from Teedra Moses, whose ‘Be Your Girl’ was remixed by Kaytranada back in 2013, coming to be one of his break-out tracks.

Coinciding with the announcement, Kaytranada also shared new track ‘10%’, calling on Colombian singer Kali Uchis to provide the vocals.

The album is available for digital and vinyl pre-order on his website

Listen to ‘10% (ft. Kali Uchis)’:

‘BUBBA’ tracklist:

01 DO IT
02 2 the Music [ft. Iman Omari]
03 Go DJ [ft. SiR]
04 Gray Area [ft. Mick Jenkins]
05 Puff Lah
06 10% [ft. Kali Uchis]
07 Need It [ft. Masego]
08 Taste [ft. VanJess]
09 Oh No [ft. Estelle]
10 What You Need [ft. Charlotte Day Wilson]
11 Vex Oh [ft. GoldLink, Eight9Fly and ARI PenSmith]
12 Scared to Death
13 Freefall [ft. Durand Bernard]
14 Culture [ft. Teedra Moses]
15 The Worst in Me [ft. Tinashe]
16 September 21
17 Midsection [ft. Pharrell Williams]

Related: IAMDDB drops ‘Famous’, announces European tour

You might like